• as of
  • Democrats:
  • Republicans:
  • Others:
  • Total:

Notice to Independent Party of Florida Voters

The Florida Division of Elections recently announced the disbandment of the Independent Party of Florida (INT). Per the court order all Putnam County Independent Voters will be changed to No Party Affiliation (NPA). Supervisor Overturf recently mailed out letters to all Independent Party of Florida voters registered in Putnam County. Voters may remain No Party Affiliation without any further action. Voters may change their party affiliation by completing the Florida Voter Registration Application included with their letter or online at http://dos.myflorida.com/media/693757/dsde39.pdf. Please submit party changes to 2509 Crill Ave, Suite 900 Palatka FL 32177.

A list of registered minor parties can be found at the Division of Elections website: http://dos.myflorida.com/elections/candidates-committees/political-parties    


Welcome to the official website of the Putnam County, Florida Supervisor of Elections


Thank you so very much for the honor and privilege to serve as your Supervisor of Elections.  My desire is to continue the long-standing tradition of excellence that has been the hallmark of this office for decades.

I am proud to have a staff that collectively has many years of experience in conducting fair, open, and transparent elections in the most efficient and professional manner possible.

This site offers information about the elections process and includes statistics and links to important resources.  We hope to encourage citizen participation, enhance public confidence in the election process, and to educate citizens of all ages.

I sincerely hope all of us keep in mind that our right to vote came about because of the sacrifice of so many, and that each time we vote we should remember them. 

If I can be of service to you, or if you have any suggestions or ideas to help us add information or features to make this site more useful for all Putnam County citizens, please call, email, or visit our Elections Office.